Intermediate Robot Building For readers of Robot Building for Beginner Apress and welcome to the next level Intermediate Robot Building Second Edition offers you the kind of real world knowledge that only renowned

  • Title: Intermediate Robot Building
  • Author: David Cook
  • ISBN: 9781590593738
  • Page: 240
  • Format: Paperback
  • For readers of Robot Building for Beginner Apress, 2002 and 2009 , welcome to the next level Intermediate Robot Building, Second Edition offers you the kind of real world knowledge that only renowned author David Cook can offer.In this book, you ll learn the value of a robot heartbeat and the purpose of the wavy lines in photocells You ll find out what electronic part yFor readers of Robot Building for Beginner Apress, 2002 and 2009 , welcome to the next level Intermediate Robot Building, Second Edition offers you the kind of real world knowledge that only renowned author David Cook can offer.In this book, you ll learn the value of a robot heartbeat and the purpose of the wavy lines in photocells You ll find out what electronic part you should sand You ll discover how a well placed switch can help a robot avoid obstacles better than a pair of feelers And you ll avoid mistakes that can cause a capacitor to explode.Want a robot that can explore rooms, follow lines, or battle opponents in mini sumo This book presents step by step instructions and circuit and part descriptions so that you can build the robot featured in the book or apply the modules to your own robot designs Finally, you ll find the complete schematics for Roundabout, a room explorer that requires no programming and uses only off the shelf electronics With Roundabout, you ll use many of the same techniques used by professional robotics engineers, and you ll experience many of the same challenges and joys they feel when a robot comes to life What you ll learn How to build a robot from scratch Digital electronics and moderate machining How to use and integrate modern modules useful to all robots power supplies, motor couplers, motor drivers including H bridges , opponent and obstacle detectors, and floor sensors How to embrace and extend the base robot design How to use Roundabout, which operates with off the shelf brains, so that no programming is required How the additions of a microcontroller, configuration switches, and even a music module all come together as a final two tier automaton showing a versatile Robot who is seemingly the master of its domain Who is this book for This book is aimed at intermediate builders adults, college students, and advanced high school students It requires background experience in electronics, at least to the extent covered by Robot Building for Beginners.Because the hobby involves soldering, electricity, and light machining, the writing is targeted toward individuals with those capabilities.The book has been referenced in a number of high school and college courses.

    • ¶ Intermediate Robot Building || ✓ PDF Read by ↠ David Cook
      240 David Cook
    • thumbnail Title: ¶ Intermediate Robot Building || ✓ PDF Read by ↠ David Cook
      Posted by:David Cook
      Published :2019-02-15T09:57:27+00:00

    One Reply to “Intermediate Robot Building”

    1. Good wide-ranging and informative book on drive circuitry, sensor design and integration, and mechanicals, with quite a bit of practical electronics.

    2. Easy to follow and very detailed. Probably the best book for hobbyists building robots by themselves.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *